If I could marry chocolate cake, then I’ve met the one! Shane Delia of Maha introduced him in the April issue of Australian Gourmet Traveller, 2010. He is breath taking to look at, but it’s the inside that counts. The sweetness of the rich dark chocolate melts in your mouth, whilst the pomegranate syrup takes you to the next level. Yet this is contrasted against the bitterness of the pomegranate and the crunch of the pine nuts. He really does give you complete satisfaction.

At a dinner party I recently took him to, my friends could not get enough of him. After all the ooh’s and ahh’s, he definitely passes the friend test. Although he is hard work, I’m willing to put up with that minor downfall in exchange for the most beautiful combination of flavours. After all nothing comes easy!

For the receipe visit http://gourmettraveller.com.au/shane-delia-chocolate-mousse-tart-with-pomegranates-and-pine-nuts.htm

